..."/>

“Hope and Progress” takes an army – 30,000 of them!

As you may already have read, team members of Fight Colorectal Cancer which includes Staff, Board, Grassroots Action Committee (GAC) along with our Medical Advisory Board (MAB) have been in full swing at the Chicago 2013 Gastrointestinal Cancers Symposium. The American Society of Clinical Oncology® has been on top of their game with the distribution of material which we can barely keep up with! You can find a treasure chest of details here.

This is by far the world’s largest organization of cancer specialists in one place at any time during the year. They are gathered to listen to scientific researchers present their latest findings, clinical specialists (oncologists, surgeons, radiologists, nurses) discuss how the new science can be applied to their patients and share what is happening and what is left to do in their respective fields of expertise.

ASCO13 Clay ShirkyAttending for the first time Program Coordinator Emily White had an opportunity to see TED speaker and Internet Social Media Theorist Clay Shirky. FightCRC Board member Sally Church had blogged about Clay a few years back at a similar conference, his eloquent and thoughtful style hasn’t changed and left our team brimming with ideas.

In addition to hob knobbing with celebrity and industry leader types our team also ran into GAC & Call-on Congress advocates proving that “Building Bridges to Conquer Cancer” takes an army. 30,000 is a good start!

ASCO13 - Pam and Emily

ASCO13 – Pam and Emily

ASCO13 Anjee & Al B. Benson
ASCO13 Kim Em & Jennifer

 
 
 
 
 
FightCRC MAB Adjunct Speaking Materials: Colorectal Cancer Topics

Our MAB Speakers

[widget id="text-4"] Colorectal Cancer: What’s New and What’s on the Horizon

Wednesday, June 19, 2013
8-9:30pm ET / 7-8:30pm CT / 6-7:30pm MT/ 5-6:30pm PT

For a recap of the American Society of Clinical Oncology® conference join the Colon Cancer Alliance / Fight Colorectal Cancer webinar presented by Dr. John Marshall, where we will highlight the key colorectal cancer findings from the 2013 meeting and what these advances mean for you.

Related posts

Top