Monthly Patient Webinars

monthly patient webinars

Our monthly patient webinars are packed with trustworthy information about pressing topics within the colorectal cancer community. Each webinar is hosted by a distinguished member of the medical community, often an individual that serves on our Medical Advisory Board.

Webinars are designed to provide in-depth information about a range of topics that colorectal cancer patients and their families face. Our webinars are platform friendly and hosted online via industry leader Citrix GoToWebinar. Upon registration you’ll receive information about how to download the needed software; mobile apps are available for those on the go.

If you have any questions or suggestions about our webinars, please contact our Answer Line.


Upcoming Webinar:

kras-braf-testingAlphabet Soup
Making sense of KRAS, BRAF and other tumor testing options

Have you ever heard any of these acronyms and wondered what they stand for and how they can affect your treatment plan? This webinar is designed to help patients better understand biomarkers, and how these biomarkers can affect the treatment options patients receive. We’ll discuss the basic understandings of how a cancer cell lives, and how it dies. Join us to learn more about how this research may affect your overall treatment plan.

The content of this webinar was medically-reviewed. All content was written, produced and edited by Fight Colorectal Cancer.

amgen-logo

This webinar is made possible thanks to the generous support of Amgen Oncology.

 

Note: The content of this webinar will be 30 minutes. For questions related to KRAS testing, or for additional information regarding the speaker’s content, please email us your questions. We’ll post a follow-up blog addressing all questions in the upcoming week. 

Details:

Cost: FREE

Date: Wed. April 23, 2014 (*Updated Date!) 

TIME: 3-3:30pm ET / 2-2:30pm CT / 1-1:30pm MT/ 12-12:30pm PT


Darn the Luck…

Can’t make it? Or did you miss it?

No worries! Get caught up by reviewing the notes and slides in our WEBINAR ARCHIVES.

 


More…

Share on LinkedInShare on Google+Pin on PinterestTweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookEmail this to someone
Top