安吉拉-尼古拉斯博士

董事会主席

安吉拉-M-尼古拉斯医学博士是抗击大肠癌委员会成员和倡导者。她通过她的丈夫John MacLeod与CRC结缘,John MacLeod是一名四期结直肠癌患者,也是CRC董事会成员和大使。 

尼古拉斯医生在宾夕法尼亚州费城的圣约瑟夫大学和天普大学医学院学习。她从天普大学医学院毕业后,在威廉波特医院家庭医学住院医师项目完成了家庭医学住院医师的培训。 在威廉波特医院做住院医生时,她获得了美国家庭医生协会颁发的米德-约翰逊奖,以表彰她在领导力、社区参与和模范病人护理方面的卓越表现。尼古拉斯博士还在威廉波特医院和西门子的临床信息技术部门担任过多个职务,并在2004年成为医疗保健信息和管理系统协会(HIMSS)IT医师领导奖的首位获得者。 她于2014年加入爱因斯坦医疗网络,并在该组织中担任过各种职务。 她目前是位于宾夕法尼亚州E.Norriton的爱因斯坦医疗中心蒙哥马利的首席医疗官,并在宾夕法尼亚州北威尔士的北威尔士家庭医学中心为各年龄段的患者看病。 

在约翰被初步诊断后,安吉和约翰开始致力于抗击CRC的研究、教育和宣传任务。 约翰与结肠直肠癌共存活了五年半,参加了六项临床试验,并为那些被诊断时不知道该去哪里的人做了不懈的宣传。 安吉通过她在抗击CRC的工作继续他的使命,并教育医疗专业人员和病人进行大肠癌筛查,以及为第四阶段的病人使用临床试验搜索器。  

安吉住在宾夕法尼亚州的北威尔士,有两个继女,艾米丽和莎拉,以及3只巴哥犬,巴格西,卡彭和艾略特。 她喜欢骑自行车、徒步旅行、跑步和骑她的Peloton。

Dr. Angela Nicholas

Director

Angela M. Nicholas, M.D. is a Fight Colorectal Cancer Board Member and advocate. She connected with Fight CRC through her husband, John MacLeod, who was a stage IV colorectal cancer fighter, as well as a Fight CRC Board Member and Ambassador. 

Dr. Nicholas attended St. Joseph’s University and Temple University School of Medicine in Philadelphia, PA. She graduated from Temple University School of Medicine completed a Family Medicine Residency at the Williamsport Hospital Family Medicine Residency Program.  While a resident at Williamsport, she received the Mead Johnson Award for excellence in leadership, community involvement, and exemplary patient care from the American Academy of Family Physicians. Dr. Nicholas has also held several roles in Clinical Information Technology at Williamsport Hospital and Siemens and was the first recipient of the Healthcare Information and Management Systems Society (HIMSS) IT Physician Leadership Award in 2004.  She joined Einstein Healthcare Network in 2014 and has held various roles in the organization.  She is currently the Chief Medical Officer at Einstein Medical Center Montgomery in E. Norriton, PA and sees patients of all ages at North Wales Family Medicine in North Wales, PA. 

After John’s initial diagnosis, Angie and John became committed to the Fight CRC mission of research, education, and awareness.  John lived/thrived with Colorectal Cancer for five and a half years, was enrolled in six clinical trials and was a relentless advocate for those who did not know where to turn when they were diagnosed.  Angie continues his mission through her work with Fight CRC, and educating medical professionals and patients on Colorectal Cancer screening and the use of the Clinical Trial Finder for patients with Stage IV disease.  

Angie lives in North Wales, PA and has two stepdaughters, Emily and Sarah and 3 pugs, Bugsy, Capone and Eliot.  She enjoys cycling, hiking, running and riding her Peloton.