Triage Cancer: Unpacking Cancer from the Back Pack

Date: August 24 @ 1:00 pm - August 24 @ 2:00 pm
Venue: Online

hero symbol

Unpacking Cancer from the Back Pack: How to Help Kids and Teens Thrive at School When a Parent or Loved One has Cancer Webinar Registration

When a parent, grandparent or loved one has cancer, kids and teens can feel like they are carrying the weight of the diagnosis into the classroom. Learn how to reduce the burden on students and bolster the support they receive at school. This webinar covers how to create an emotional safety plan for students, how to communicate effectively between parents and school personnel, talking about cancer in the classroom, and tools families can utilize to minimize stress both at school and at home. August 24, 2022 10am PT | 12pm CT | 1pm ET Duration: 60 minutes Course Level: Beginner

REGISTER TODAY