FIGHT CRC POLICY PRIORITIES CONGRESSIONAL COLORECTAL CANCER CAUCUS

ASK: To your U.S. House Representative: Be a champion for colorectal cancer and help change the statistics around this disease by joining the Colorectal Cancer Caucus.

> To join the caucus, please reach out to Elsie Guerrero in Rep. Donald Payne Jr.'s office at elsie.guerrero@mail.house.gov

What is the Colorectal Cancer Caucus?

- The Congressional Colorectal Cancer Caucus is a bipartisan group of members of Congress dedicated to working collaboratively to increase access to screening, advance biomedical research to ensure more effective lines of treatment, and ultimately find a cure for colorectal cancer.
- The caucus helps to raise awareness about the challenges faced by the colorectal cancer community among policymakers and their staff, as well as support policy solutions to improve the lives of all patients, survivors, and their loved ones.
- The caucus is co-chaired by Rep. Donald Payne, Jr (D-NJ) who lost his father to colorectal cancer and Rep. Mark Green (R-TN) who is a colorectal cancer survivor.
- Caucuses are voluntary groups of Representatives who come together to pursue shared goals or affinities for a myriad of issues, policies, interests, or even hobbies.

Why Joining the Caucus Is Imporant

- Every state and district in the U.S. is impacted by colorectal cancer. In order to change federal policy, we need members of Congress to fight for us, their constituents, in Washington, D.C.
 - Bringing members of Congress together around a cause helps to generate energy and momentum for policy change.

Members of Congress can become advocates for colorectal cancer and help educate and gather support from their colleagues on policies important to the colorectal cancer community.

Who are the members of the Colorectal Cancer Caucus?

- Congressman Donald M. Payne Jr. (D-NJ)
 *co-chair
- Congressman Mark Green (R-TN) *co-chair
- Congressman Jake Auchincloss (D-MA)
- Congressman Don Bacon (R-NE)
- Congresswoman Yvette Clarke (D-NY)
- Congresswoman Lizzie Fletcher (D-TX)
- Congresswoman Sheila Jackson Lee (D-TX)
- Congressman Hank Johnson (D-GA)
- Congressman Greg Landsman (D-OH)
- Congressman Michael McCaul (R-TX)
- Congressman Jamie Raskin (D-MD)
- Congresswoman Terri Sewell (D-AL)
- Congresswoman Emilia Sykes (D-OH)
- Congresswoman Nikema Williams (D-GA)
- Congresswoman Frederica S. Wilson (D-FL)